#### WESTMINSTER CITY COUNCIL

### **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS**

Key: (Ch) Chairman (VCh) – Vice Chairman

#### **STANDING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS**

COMMITTEE	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
		LAB	CON
Audit and Performance	4	3 Cllr Aziz Toki (Ch) Cllr Jessica Toale Cllr Paul Fisher	1 Cllr Tony Devenish
General Purposes	4	3 Cllr David Boothroyd (Ch) Cllr Aicha Less Cllr Matt Noble	1 Cllr Paul Swaddle
Pension Fund	4	3 Cllr Patricia McAllister (Ch) Cllr Ryan Jude Cllr Robert Eagleton	1 Cllr Ed Pitt-Ford
Westminster Scrutiny Commission	5	3 Cllr Patricia McAllister (Ch) Cllr Angela Piddock Cllr Jason Williams	2 Cllr Rachael Robathan Cllr Karen Scarborough
Children & Adults, Public Health & Voluntary Sector Nb. The membership of this P&S Committee will include 4 co- opted members with voting rights on Education matters only)	7	4 Cllr Angela Piddock Cllr Ellie Ormsby Cllr Max Sullivan Cllr Iman Less	3 Cllr Tim Mitchell Cllr Karen Scarborough Cllr Selina Short

Communities, City Management & Air Quality Finance,	7 7 7	4 Cllr Jason Williams Cllr Iman Less Cllr James Small-Edwards Cllr Judith Southern 4	3 Cllr Mark Shearer Cllr Melvyn Caplan Cllr Laila Dupuy 3
Planning & Economic Development		Cllr Sara Hassan Cllr Patrick Lilley Cllr Paul Fisher Cllr Concia Albert	Cllr Paul Swaddle Cllr Ian Rowley Cllr Ralu Oteh-Osoka
Climate Action, Housing and Regeneration	7	4 Cllr Patricia McAllister Cllr Gillian Arrindell Cllr Cara Sanquest Cllr Robert Eagleton	3 Cllr David Harvey Cllr Elizabeth Hitchcock Cllr Alan Mendoza
Standards Committee	5	3 Cllr Patricia McAllister (Ch) Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury Cllr Sara Hassan	2 Cllr Louise Hyams Cllr Tim Mitchell
Licensing Committee	15	8 Cllr Aziz Toki (Ch) Cllr Maggie Carman (VCh) Cllr Liza Begum Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury Cllr Robert Eagleton Cllr Judith Southern Cllr Angela Piddock Cllr Iman Less	7 Cllr Jim Glen Cllr Tim Mitchell Cllr Jacqui Wilkinson Cllr Louise Hyams Cllr Melvyn Caplan Cllr Caroline Sargent Cllr Laila Dupuy
Planning and City Development	14	8 Cllr Ruth Bush (Ch) Cllr Jason Williams (VCh) Cllr Paul Fisher Cllr Nafsika Butler-Thalassis Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury Cllr Ryan Jude Cllr Cara Sanquest Cllr Ellie Ormsby	6 Cllr Robert Rigby Cllr Mark Shearer Cllr Jim Glen Cllr Barbara Arzymanow Cllr Ed Pitt-Ford Cllr Amanda Langford

# SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO PLANNING

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBER	SHIP
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Planning (Major Applications) Sub-Committee	6	4 Cllr Ruth Bush (Ch) Cllr Jason Williams Cllr Paul Fisher Cllr Nafsika Butler-Thalassis	2 Cllr Robert Rigby Cllr Mark Shearer
Planning Applications Sub (1) Nb. membership of individual sub-committees will vary depending on member availability. This will notified in advance of the meeting	4	3 Cllr Jason Williams (Ch) Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury Cllr Ellie Ormsby	1 Cllr Jim Glen
Planning Applications Sub (2)	4	3 Cllr Paul Fisher (Ch) Cllr Ryan Jude Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury	1 Cllr Barbara Arzymanow
Planning Applications Sub (3)	4	3 Cllr Nafsika Butler-Thalassis (Ch) Cllr Cara Sanquest Cllr Ryan Jude	1 Cllr Amanda Langford

Planning Reserves: Councillor Ed-Pitt-Ford

### SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO POLICY AND SCRUTINY

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Health Urgency	3	2	1
Sub-Committee		Cllr Angela Piddock (Ch)	Cllr Tim Mitchell
(Sub of Children		Cllr Ellie Ormsby	
& Adults, Public			
Health &			
Voluntary Sector			
P&S Committee)			

# SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO AUDIT AND PERFORMANCE

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
AP Urgency	3	2 Cllr Aziz Toki (Ch) Cllr Jessica Toale	1 Cllr Tony Devenish
Appointments Nb. This represents the core membership. Substitutions will be made based on the content of roles under consideration and availability of members	4	3 Cllr Adam Hug (Ch) Cllr Matt Noble Cllr Liza Begum	1 Cllr Rachael Robathan
Staff Appeals	3	2 Cllr Adam Hug (Ch) Cllr Robert Eagleton	1 Cllr Rachael Robathan

### SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO GENERAL PURPOSES

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
GP Urgency	3	2 Cllr David Boothroyd (Ch) Cllr Matt Noble	1 Cllr Paul Swaddle
Education Appeals	3	2 Cllr Judith Southern (Ch) Cllr Angela Piddock	1 Cllr Karen Scarborough

#### SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO LICENSING

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Licensing Urgency	3	2 Cllr Aziz Toki (Ch) Cllr Maggie Carman	1 Cllr Jim Glen

The membership of the Licensing Sub-Committees (3 Members) are drawn from the list of Licensing Committee Members & appointed by the Director of Law in accordance with delegated authority.

### SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO PENSIONS

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Pension Fund Urgency	3	2 Cllr Cllr Patricia McAllister (Ch) Cllr Robert Eagleton	1 Cllr Ed-Pitt-Ford

# SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO STANDARDS

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Standards Urgency	3	2 Cllr Patricia McAllister (Ch) Cllr Sara Hassan	1 Cllr Louise Hyams

### ADVISORY PANELS REPORTING TO THE CABINET MEMBER FOR FINANCE AND RESOURCES

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Council and Staff	5	4	1
Joint		Cllr Adam Hug (Ch)	Cllr Rachael Robathan
Consultation		Cllr Aicha Less	
Committee		Cllr Matt Noble	
		Cllr David Boothroyd	
Ratings Panel	4	3	1
		Cllr Patricia McAllister (Ch)	Cllr Paul Swaddle
		Cllr Robert Eagleton	
		Cllr Concia Albert	
Discretionary	4	3	1
Housing		Cllr Gillian Arrindell (Ch)	Cllr Lorraine Dean
Payments Panel		Cllr Angela Piddock	
		Cllr Maggie Carman	

Proportionality Rules do not apply to these Committees and Panels